Microsoft Outlook – Cannot delete this folder

After restoring an Exchange mailbox and sorting the mails, I wanted to delete the restore folder, but Outlook won’t let me:

Cannot delete this folder. Right-click the folder, and then click Properties to check your petmissions for the folder, See the folder owner or your administrator to change your permissions, Shared folders cannot be deleted during synchronization with the server. Delete the folder after synchronization is finished

Solution: Move the folder to trash and then delete the folder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.